Crisis, what Crisis?

I know from some previous study of koine Greek that the New Testament is written in that the word ‘crisis’ comes from the koine Greek for ‘decision’.

Reading some of the blogs for today I was informed that the Chinese for crisis contains the added element of opportunity. This reminds of a dialogue between Varys and Petyr Baelish, two of my favourite characters from Game of Thrones. Varys speaks with fear for the realm because of the chaos of war, comparing the crisis to a pit that will bury everyone. Baelish responds with: “Chaos isn’t a pit. Chaos is a ladder!”

I decided to check out the dictionary before writing my post for anything I may have missed.

I found this gem.

Words that rhyme with crisis.

Isis.

Oh! The feckin' irony!

Crisis

One thought on “Crisis, what Crisis?

Leave a Reply

